Categories
Lifestyle

ONE YEAR, A WIFE!

Hey there!

Today makes it exactly one year since I officially became a wife. In the past few months, I’ve seen myself live the ‘Proverbs 31’ kind of life, and I have learnt some real-life lessons.

Being the Proverbs 31 kind of woman is not easy. It comes with a lot of responsibility, but by God’s grace, I can testify and say that I made it through one year, and I have forever to go.

As usual, I’m not going to finish this without expressing my gratitude to God for his goodness all through the past 12 months of my marriage. To the glory of God, my husband and I have lived debt free and content lives. We’ve been able to count the blessings of God in our lives since day one. Indeed, it can only be God.

I have tasted and seen that the Lord is good, even in the midst of nothing and plenty.
I’ll be sharing seven lessons I learnt in one year of marriage. I’m going to just list them out.

1. Learning comes with real patience.
2. You don’t really know your spouse until you are married.
3. Words heal, and it also destroys.
4. Gifts speak!
5. Two shall indeed become one.
6. Disagreements are part of life.
7. Gratitude is important in every season of life.

Gratitude has always helped my husband and I escape a lot of issues. It has now become a lifestyle. As we prepare for the next stage of our marriage, gratitude will NEVER cease from our mouths.

On this note, I waited one year to release my book, BRIDEZILLA. The pre-order begins today. To celebrate my anniversary,  I will be giving it FREE to the first 10 people to preorder.

You can pre-order BRIDEZILLA here.

The book launch will be announced soon. ANTICIPATE!

By Kendra Omo

I am an educator, author and fiction storyteller.

Leave a comment