Categories
Book launch

BEHIND THE SCENES

THE INCEPTION OF THE BOOK, FINN

Thinking back now, I remember how it all started from a single decision that I made.

In Queen Esther’s voice, “If I die, I die.” I had nothing to lose but a lot to gain.
That was the mindset I carried.

Allow me to take you back to the very beginning; the prequel, FREDA. Unlike my first book, I didn’t just sit and draft the whole story in one day. FREDA was written for 21-days during a writing challenge and I never planned to make FREDA a book or write a sequel after its release. Something prompted it all.

During my writing challenge, I got lots of messages from some persons who had missed an episode or more, asking for me to send the link to the episodes. I got tired of sending old links so, it came to my mind to compile the whole story and make it a book.

A few episodes to the end of the story, I dropped a cliffhanger and someone was able to predict and comment about something in the next episode. It was because of that single comment that I changed a crucial part of the story. And that same comment was what brought about the sequel, FINN.

I was overwhelmed by it all because it wasn’t planned. I had a draft of what I wanted FINN to be about but I had no idea of how to arrange the story. The level of suspense is high and I had to do a lot of research before I could finish the story.

I read the draft again a few days ago and smiled.  My third baby is about to be born this November.

November 27th, 2021.
It’s 10 days to the release of my next book, FINN.
ANTICIPATE!

If you have not read the prequel, FREDA, you can get the story here for free.

By Kendra Omo

I am an educator, author and fiction storyteller.

Leave a comment